California State Railroad Museum -- “Journey Stories” Smithsonian Traveling Exhibition



Park: California State Railroad Museum

What: “Journey Stories” Smithsonian Traveling Exhibition

Where: California State Railroad Museum
 Old Sacramento State Historic Park
    
When: June 21 through September 28, 2014

Time: Museum open 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Cost: Museum admission -- $10 adults, $5 youths ages 6-17, free for children ages 5 and under
  
For More:916-323-9280 or www.csrmf.org


Don’t miss a special Smithsonian traveling exhibition titled “Journey Stories” that will soon make its California debut at the California State Railroad Museum in Old Sacramento State Historic Park.  With the use of compelling photographs, visual display panels, narrative text and more, the “Journey Stories” exhibition highlights how transportation and migration helped build the country, how it has changed us as a nation, and how our mobile world looked to travelers along the way. The exhibition also demonstrates our collective personal heritage and how everyone – from Native Americans to new American citizens -- has an interesting story to tell.   And, as an added component while “Journey Stories” is on display in Sacramento, the California State Railroad Museum will contribute to the exhibition by showcasing 12 vibrant and visually-exciting original art railroad travel posters from the Museum’s impressive collection.  Railroad Museum visitors will see how our transportation history is more than trains, boats, buses, cars, wagons and trucks, and will learn how the development of transportation technology was largely inspired by the human drive for freedom.  The special exhibition will only be on display for three short months at the Railroad Museum, so make tracks to visit soon!



Back to Previous Page | Back to the Events Page

Event Dates

Saturday, June 21, 2014
Sunday, June 22, 2014
Monday, June 23, 2014
Tuesday, June 24, 2014
Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Thursday, June 26, 2014
Friday, June 27, 2014
Saturday, June 28, 2014
Sunday, June 29, 2014
Monday, June 30, 2014
Tuesday, July 01, 2014
Wednesday, July 02, 2014
Thursday, July 03, 2014
Friday, July 04, 2014
Saturday, July 05, 2014
Sunday, July 06, 2014
Monday, July 07, 2014
Tuesday, July 08, 2014
Wednesday, July 09, 2014
Thursday, July 10, 2014
Friday, July 11, 2014
Saturday, July 12, 2014
Sunday, July 13, 2014
Monday, July 14, 2014
Tuesday, July 15, 2014
Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Thursday, July 17, 2014
Friday, July 18, 2014
Saturday, July 19, 2014
Sunday, July 20, 2014
Monday, July 21, 2014
Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Thursday, July 24, 2014
Friday, July 25, 2014
Saturday, July 26, 2014
Sunday, July 27, 2014
Monday, July 28, 2014
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Thursday, July 31, 2014
Friday, August 01, 2014
Saturday, August 02, 2014
Sunday, August 03, 2014
Monday, August 04, 2014
Tuesday, August 05, 2014
Wednesday, August 06, 2014
Thursday, August 07, 2014
Friday, August 08, 2014
Saturday, August 09, 2014
Sunday, August 10, 2014
Monday, August 11, 2014
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Thursday, August 14, 2014
Friday, August 15, 2014
Saturday, August 16, 2014
Sunday, August 17, 2014
Monday, August 18, 2014
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Thursday, August 21, 2014
Friday, August 22, 2014
Saturday, August 23, 2014
Sunday, August 24, 2014
Monday, August 25, 2014
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Thursday, August 28, 2014
Friday, August 29, 2014
Saturday, August 30, 2014
Sunday, August 31, 2014
Monday, September 01, 2014
Tuesday, September 02, 2014
Wednesday, September 03, 2014
Thursday, September 04, 2014
Friday, September 05, 2014
Saturday, September 06, 2014
Sunday, September 07, 2014
Monday, September 08, 2014
Tuesday, September 09, 2014
Wednesday, September 10, 2014
Thursday, September 11, 2014
Friday, September 12, 2014
Saturday, September 13, 2014
Sunday, September 14, 2014
Monday, September 15, 2014
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Thursday, September 18, 2014
Friday, September 19, 2014
Saturday, September 20, 2014
Sunday, September 21, 2014
Monday, September 22, 2014
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Thursday, September 25, 2014
Friday, September 26, 2014
Saturday, September 27, 2014
Sunday, September 28, 2014